Association History

On November 6, 2006 the parish group Friends of Cristina (formed in memory of Mariacristina Cella Mocellin) was founded as a non-profit Association of volunteers.  It inspires to Christian principals of life and principals cited in the Constitution regulating laws of civil cohabitation.  The Association is ruled by a Statute.  The main purpose of the Association is to encourage and economically support projects of establishments  engaged in promoting human life in serious situations of hardship and suffering.  Over the years, the Association has contributed to the support of:  local Holy Family Parish  Listening Center “Il Chiostro” (Cinisello Balsamo), the Hospitality Home (Cinisello Balsamo), Hospitality Home of Cantù, Pro-life Movement (Cinisello Balsamo), long distance adoptions in the Congo, projects of the Sisters of Charity Saint Giovanna Antida Thouret, the Mariacristina Cella Hospitality Home of Saccolongo (Padua) and many other individual families and mothers in difficulty and brought  to the attention of the Association.  Available funds come from continued benefactor donations.  The Association has also assisted Cristina’s husband Carlo Mocellin in attending numerous encounters requested by various Groups, Parishes and Associations around the territory.  In these encounters, Carlo relates his life with Cristina.

Institutional Organic:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Board of Directors
  • General Assembly of Members

The President is elected by the Board of Directors for a three year term.  At the same time a Vice President and Treasurer are elected.
The Board of Directors is composed of eleven members and is the executive organ of the Association.  The General Assembly of Members is the principal deliberating organ of the Association and is the place of discussion/decision with the participation of all members.

Board Members of the Association Friends of Cristina NPO

  • Gabriella Maria Conti (President)
  • Pasquale Bruni (Vice President)
  • Loretta Paggiola (Treasurer)
  • Cinzia Casabona
  • Isabella Pezzali
  • Renata Facchinetti
  • Marina Fitardi
  • Carmelo Laganà
  • Alfio Regis
  • Cristina Spinelli